In Session

Tower by Neeva
Tower by Neeva

I popped in and out of The Farm several times; lots going on in both worlds today.

Reading in my Dwelling
Reading in my Dwelling

I worked on some photo processing and also got teleported to a garage sale where I picked up a few things to add here.

Emma and Pearl
Emma and Pearl

Emma has placed a studio next to mine. I photographed her in my studio for double exposure portraits.

Neeva creating
Neeva creating

I checked out Neeva’s progress. I’m so grateful we can fly here.

Ant Farm
Ant Farm

I found a free ant farm by Alley on the marketplace!

Prepping For the Ant Farm

RMarie Beedit at Ward 81
RMarie Beedit at Ward 81

July was prep time for the Art Farm Co-op. Most of us didn’t hear back about our applications and were generally in the dark. Towards the end, a few of us, mostly the section leaders, took the initiative and moved forward.

Newton at Low- Fidelity
Newton at Low- Fidelity

Newton, who is leading Low-Fidelity, the machinima and performance based quadrant, did an admirable set up for us to move forward on. His typist will be out of town the first week or so of the session beginning August first.Gloriana and Newton

Gloriana and Newton

Gloriana Maertens of Guerrilla Burlesque rezzed a temporary stage as she explained the process she could use to give a seminar on dance performance in Second Life.

Emma Maybe and Pearl Grey
Emma Maybe and Pearl Grey

The building in the upper left is already set up for drawing classes. I talked to Emma at the location where my photography studio would be.

Pearl and Emma at the MUGA quadrant
Pearl and Emma at the MUGA quadrant

The art Deco building in the background is what I’ll use to take avatar photos for doing double exposure portraits.

Muse setting up her photography studio
Muse setting up her photography studio

This is at Ward 81, one of the themed quadrants, where we will “live” and document our experiences.

a studio at Ward 81
a studio at Ward 81

One of the few “places” that appeared close to opening day.